FIRE DEPARTMENTS  © 2013  Terms and Conditions

Copyright © 2016 The Cicero Volunteer Fire Department - Cicero, New York

All Rights Reserved

"Fear is NOT an Option"







"EMS Agency of the Year" 

Board of Fire Commissioners




The Board of Fire Commissioners consists of five members who are elected by those residents who resided within the Cicero Fire District. These board members are elected to five year terms, with one of the board members term expiring every year.


It is the primary responsibility of the board to run the financial business and operations providing the members of the Cicero Fire Department with the necessary funding and equipment to carry out the day to day task of EMS / Fire services.


The regular monthly meetings are held on the second Tuesday of each month at Cicero Station # 1 which located at  8377 Brewerton Road. This meeting starts at 7:00 pm and is open to the public.


2016 Monthly Meeting Dates


June 14, 2016

July 12, 2016

August 9, 2016

September 13, 2016

October 11, 2016

The Board of Fire Commissioners represent the voters of the Cicero Fire District by raising the necessary funds through taxation in order to operate and maintain the Cicero Volunteer Fire Department according to Local, State and Federal Law. The Board of Fire Commissioners will promote, work with, encourage and purchase needed equipment for the membership to operate and use in an effort to protect the lives and property of all it’s residents living within the Cicero Fire / Protection Districts.


The Cicero Fire District prides itself to provide the highest level of Emergency Medical / Fire Services that has been done since 1883. If you should have any questions or would like further information on how the Board of Fire Commissioners operate, please feel free to contact us:


8377 Brewerton Road

P.O Box 1231

Cicero, New York 13039

Phone: (315) 699-7721

Fax: (315) 698-1435

E-Mail: Chariman Jim Perrrin

It is the goal of the Cicero Fire District to provide the best professional service, care and protection of life and property for the residents of our community and all that pass our way.  Recognizing our most valuable assets are the employees of this organization, we will attain our goals by providing leadership, respect, understanding and education for our employees.  Since the health and well being of our employees and the community is essential, safety must prevail in all our operations.  The future will bring dynamic changes and we must actively pursue development, testing and adoption of new technologies, ideas and innovations in our profession.  Teamwork is paramount in our organization.  Understanding that we are a team of diverse individuals, we will strive to work together to achieve our mission for the benefit of the community.


Commissioner James Perrin

Commissioner Ralph Howe

Commissioner Richard Mayers

Commissioner Laureen Goettel

Commissioner Steve Perperian

With the construction underway for our new station, the community can view the progress at any time using your smartphone, laptop or desktop.


Fire Commissioner Jim Perrin

Wrong password.